Board of Directors

  • Board of Directors


The Valley Sanitary District is a California Special District, founded in 1925 and is governed by the Sanitary Act of 1923. 


The District elects a Board of Directors with staggered four year terms, in even number years. The Board of Directors sets policy and represents the ratepayers. For information on election procedures please visit the Riverside County Registrar of Voters. This complies with SB-415 to accommodate even year elections, coincident with State-wide elections.


The Board of Directors meets on the second and fourth Tuesday of the month at 1:00pm in the Valley Sanitary District boardroom, located at 45500 Van Buren Street, Indio, California 92201. The Board of Directors is governed by the State of California Ralph M. Brown Act (California Government Code 54950 et seq).

Board Members

Mike L. Duran


December 2015-2020

Scott A. Sear

Vice President

December 2019-2022

Debra A. Canero


December 2019-2020

Dennis M. Coleman


December 2017-2022

William R. Teague


December 2015-2020